Skip to main content

South Thames Regional Meeting

The South Thames Regional Meeting (KSS and South Thames) is held biannually at various hospitals around the regions of London South and South East Coast. There are STC meetings in the morning, followed by lunch for all, and then the afternoon meeting. There are presentations of the various audit and research projects from around the region, followed by a dinner in the evening. Due to COVID there were no meetings in 2020.

If you require any further information, e-mail the website co-ordinator, Matt Bultitude, at Guy's & St Thomas' Hospital.

Archive of Previous Meetings

The South Thames Regional Meeting is held every 6 months at various hospitals from the regions (London South & South East Coast).  Below is a list of recent meetings with abstract booklets and prize winners:

April 2021   St. George's Hospital (virtual)

Overall: Findlay MacAskill

Benign: 1. F. MacAskill / 2. N. Tan / 3. N. Lobo

Cancer: 1. D. Whiting / 2. D. Sri / 3. S. Yan

Oct 2019   St Peter's Hospital, Chertsey 1st Angela Lam
2nd Jade Harrison
3rd Tharani Mahesan
Apr 2019   Epsom District Hospital 1st Arn Sujenthiran
2nd Phil Brousil
3rd Joseph Santiapillai
Nov 2018   Frimley Park Hospital 1st D Akiboye (Derek Packham Medal)
Joint 2nd T Stonier & D Toomey
The inaugural Bill Choi Award to M Stanowski
Apr 2018   Guy's and St Thomas' Hospital Michael Ager, Niyati Lobo
& Ola Blach
Nov 2017   St George's Hospital 1st Niyati Lobo
2nd Francesca Kum & Meghana Kulkarni (joint)
Apr 2017   Ashford & St Peter's Hospitals 1st Sophie Rintoul-Hoad
2nd Kamran Haq
3rd Amy Burrows
Nov 2016   Guy's and St Thomas' Hospital 1st Ola Blach
2nd Andrea Tay
3rd Ian Rudd
May 2016   Darent Valley Hospital, Dartford 1st Wayne Lam
2nd Niyati Lobo
Nov 2015   Tunbridge Wells Hospital 1st Wayne Lam
2nd Angus Campbell
May 2015   Epson & St Helier Hospital 1st Kathie Wong
2nd Archie Fernando
3rd Helen Teixeira
Nov 2014   Kent & Canterbury Hospital 1st Andrew Chetwood
2nd Maria Vednayagam
May 2014   Kingston Hospital Nick Drinnan Download
Oct 2013   Brighton Hospital 1st Archie Fernando
2nd Aakash Pai
3rd Marios Hadjipavlou
Jan 2013   St Peter's Hospital, Chertsey 1st Andrew Chetwood
2nd R Zakri
3rd E Winstanley
Apr 2012   Maidstone Hospital Andrew Chetwood Download
Nov 2011   Frimley Park Hospital 1st Pete Acher
2nd Mario Bolgeri
Apr 2011   St George's Hospital, Tooting Kathie Wong Download
Nov 2010   Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Woolwich Susan Willis Download
Apr 2010   Guy's & St Thomas's Hospital John Withington Download

NEXT MEETING: Thursday September 15th 2022 at Guy's Hospital

Following the cancellation of both meetings in 2020 due to COVID, the meeting on 29th April 2021 was a virtual meeting using Zoom. The plan for future meetings is:

1) Thursday 15th September 2022 - organised by London South at Guy's Hospital

2) Thursday 9th March 2023 - organised by KSS (venue to be confirmed)

3) September 2023 (exact date to be confirmed) - organised by London South.


The programme will be published here in the future when available.

Abstract submission is welcomed from across the regions using the form below. Abstracts will not be considered if they are substantially longer than 250 words. Only one abstract is likely to be considered per presenter. Any topic is accepted although preference may be given to high-quality regional audit projects. This meeting is for work carried out at hospitals in London South and Kent, Surrey and Sussex regions only.  

Please submit your abstract(s) using the form below. The website should inform you, at the bottom of the page, when your abstract has been despatched successfully: