Skip to main content

Executive Committee

The Urolink Committee meets twice a year, usually in Spring and Autumn at the BAUS offices. The committee is responsible for the organisation, financial administration and running of Urolink and accomplishes this by:

  • discussing Urolink strategy and progress with BAUS (through the Committee Chair);
  • taking reponsibility for the evolution of Urolink strategy (as it has since its inception in 1990); and
  • including at least one of the BAUS Trustees in its Executive Committee meetings.

The committee members represent a broad range of interests in the developing world, principally in Africa. Other faculty members, representatives of other groups / associations and representatives from industry may be asked to attend meetings to help achieve the aims of Urolink.


Suzie Venn (Co-Chair)

Suzie is a Consultant Urological Surgeon in Chichester and Portsmouth where she is the lead clinician for reconstruction and adolescent urology. She has taken part in the urology workshop at Kilimanjaro Christian Medical Centre (KCMC), Tanzania



Nick Campain (Honorary Secretary)

Nick is a Specialist Registrar (SpR) based in the South West Deanery. He undertook a Urolink-sonsored fellowship before starting his specialist training and has co-published the results of surveys of urological opinion on global healthcare

Jaimin Bhatt (Honorary Treasurer)

Jaimin is a Consultant Urological Surgeon based in University Hospital Ayr. He developed the teaching template for the Urolink Basic Urology Skills workshop. He has been a regular visitor to the University Teaching Hospital, Lusaka, Zambia and to Hawassa Referral Hospital, Hawassa, Ethiopia.

Shekhar Biyani (Equipment Lead)

Shekhar is a Consultant Urological Surgeon at St James's University Hospital Leeds. He has a sub-specialist interest in laparoscopy ("keyhole" surgery) and stone disease. He is a regular visitor to the University Teaching Hospital, Lusaka, Zambia and to Hawassa, Ethiopia

Adam Jones (Member)

Adam is a Consultant Urological Surgeon at The Royal Berkshire Hospital in Reading. He and his family have been regular visitors to Kisiizi Hospital, Uganda, one of the smaller Urolink centres in sub-Saharan Africa.  Adam and his team run one or two TURP camps a year to train local surgeons and treat patients with each camp having 30-40 patients. 

Mary Brown (Co-opted Trustee)

Mary is a Consultant Urological Surgeon at the Glasgow Royal Infirmary.  She is the Regional Representative for Scotland West and was co-opted to BAUS Trustees in 2019.


Mr Adrian Joyce 




Mr Aasem Chaudry

Graham Watson (MediTech Trust)

Graham is a Consultant Urological Surgeon at Eastbourne District General Hospital. He is founder, trustee and Chair of the MediTech Trust which provides medical equipment to hospitals both at home and abroad

Patricia Hagan (Urolink Administrator)

Tricia is the Deputy Chief Executive of BAUS. She is responsible for all the BAUS Sections (including Urolink), finance, membership, information technology and CEA awards. She is the first point of contact for any queries about Urolink


 Back to Urolink homepage