Skip to main content

Learning Resources

Education is one of Urolink's stated aims. Electronic communication has made the bi-directional sharing of educational resources much easier.

This page seeks to help provide material from webinars and other open access sources that may be helpful wherever, and whenever, anyone has the time to access it. 


Scheduled Webinars

Mike Ng from Exeter (UK) has initiated a series of educational tutorial webinars with Nick Campain. Initially, these have taken place between various UK sites and the University Teaching Hospital (UTH) Lusaka; wider involvement is anticipated as the series develops. The sessions consist of a 20 minute presentation, followed by 10 minutes of discussion, of a case from both the UK and UTH. Recordings of topics that have already been covered can be viewed using the links in the Webinar Archive below. It is really important that we gain feedback from this first series, so please complete the questionnaire about the Webinar when prompted.

PLEASE NOTE: these are tutorial presentations that are trainee led with senior moderation; their focus is on discussing approaches to managing clinical scenarios in differing healthcare settings.

If you wish to participate in a live event, please email Mike Ng so that the Zoom link(s) can be sent on to you in advance of the chosen webinar.

DATE TIME TOPIC PRESENTER(S) & MODERATOR
25 Feb 2021 13:00 GMT
15.00 CAT
Testicular torsion Dr Soko
Mr Sam Folkard, Mr Ian Rudd
25 Mar 2021 13:00 GMT
15.00 CAT
Urethral trauma Dr Chitempa
Mr Michael Ng, Mr Steve Payne
29 Apr 2021 13:00 GMT
15.00 CAT
Hypospadias Dr Sitali
Dr N SpasojevicDr V Mapulanga
27 May 2021 13:00 BST
14.00 CAT
Posterior urethral valves Dr Kachacha
Prof Ram Subramanian
24 Jun 2021 13:00 BST
14.00 CAT
Fournier's gangrene Dr Shabuwa
29 Jul 2021 13:00 BST
14.00 CAT
Prostate cancer Dr Siame

End of Phase 1 Programme

Webinar Archive

Videos from the webinar series, all about an hour long, are stored as Vimeo files and will play in a separate window. Click on the "View webinar" links in the table below to access the content. 

DATE TOPIC VIDEO LINK
26 Nov 2020 Bladder cancer - Dr Chamileke / Mr Ng
Mr Jaimin Bhatt
View webinar
24 Dec 2020 Penile cancer - Dr Masebo / Mr Sahdev
Mr Adi Manjunath
View webinar

28 Jan 2021

Undescended testis - Dr Mutana/Miss Brodie

View webinar

Other Resources

Primary Surgery
Textbook

FRCS Urology
Open Resources

BJUI Knowledge
(BAUS members only)

Urology News
"Spot Test" App

Surgery in
Motion

THET Health Partnership
Resource Library