Skip to main content

Members of the Working Group

The individuals below make up the Working Group for SAS & LE Doctors. A photo and a brief biography has been provided for each individual, together with contact details. A deputy to the Chair will be designated in due course.


Mr Khaled Hosny (Chair)

Khaled is a Consultant at East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust. 

Khaled has been involved in the working group since its inception both as a mentor and as publications lead.  click here to follow him on Twitter or here for email contact

Mr Siraj Natalwala (SAS Representative on BAUS Council)

Siraj is a Associate Specialist Urologist based at Good Hope Hospital, Sutton Coldfield.

He has a special interest in running clinics for haematuria & transrectal prostatic ultrasound ... click here to follow him on Twitter or here for email contact

Mr Bruce Montgomery

Bruce was a Consultant Urologist based at Frimley Park Hospital.

When he retired from urology in 2016, he became Freedom to Speak Up Guardian. He is a Trustee for Thames Hospice and teaches advanced communication skills to senior doctors and nurses ... click here to follow him on Twitter or here for email contact

Miss Mehwash Nadeem

Mehwash is a Consultant Urological Surgeon based at South Tees NHS Foundation Trust.

She has a special interest in female, functional and reconstructive urology, and in neuro-urology ... click here to follow her on Twitter or here for email contact

Dr Rickaz Raheem

Rickaz is a locum consultant Urologist based Bedford Hospital. He is a member of the Surgical Specialty Board in Urology at the Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh.

In November 2022, he was appointed Co-Chair of the Intercollegiate Surgical Education Committee for SAS/LED doctors and Non-Consultant Hospital Doctors ... click here to follow him on Twitter or here for email contact

← Back to SAS Doctors homepage